Chair: Dr. Chin-Kun Wang (Taiwan)

Chair Elect: Dr. Cesarettin Alasalvar (Turkey)

Past Chair: Dr. Debasis Bagchi (USA)

Treasurer: Dr. Rotimi Aluko (Canada)

Secretary: Dr. Ronals B. Pegg (USA)

Director: Dr. Fereidoon Shahidi (Canada)

Members at Large:

Dr. Colin Barrow
Dr. Se-Kwon Kim
Dr. Kazuo Miyashita
Dr. Gow-Chin Yen


The International Society for Nutraceuticals and Functional Foods (ISNFF) is a Disciplinary Interest Group of the International Union of Food Science and
Technology (IUFoST).

The objectives of ISNFF shall be to:
  • Provide an appropriate international forum to foster communication among professionals in academia, industry and governments.
  • Provide technology transfer and facilitate communications among inventors, investors and other interested parties.
  • Foster cooperative endeavors with other professional organizations in the nutraceuticals, functional foods, natural health products and dietary supplements.
  • Assist the development of Nutraceuticals and Functional Foods Curricula around the globe.